Syrinx 365 | Local Search User Page Views
This article will cover the User Page Views within the Local Search screens.
Topics included in this article
The top left of the Local Search screen will display the page view name that you are currently using. This could be the System View, a User Page View, or an Admin Shared Page View.
The page view will contain any filters that were applied with the criteria set and any columns that were added when the page view was created. The example above shows Hire Contracts with a status of Open, which then loads up the data that matches, making a frequent search easier as the save view just needs to be selected.
If you click the dropdown next to the display name then you can see any other Page Views on that search screen.
This is set into two sections Shared Views and My Views.
Note: If My Views is not visible then you should contact your System Administrator as there is a Role Privilege that controls this 'Can Add/update Page View'
Adding a User Page View
1. After setting the filters and columns required, you can open the Page Views panel and select Add / Update.
2. Select Save as New Page View.
3. You can then name the page view, and if that should be the Default view for that search screen, then click the Mark view as the default option.
4. Then click Save.
It will then be added to your user page view list.
5. If you want to go back to the Add / Update screen, then click Back.
Updating a Saved Page View
If you want to update an existing Saved Page View, i.e. you have added or removed filters or columns or columns, simply open the Page Views panel.
1. Click Add / Update.
2. Then click Update current Page View.
You have the option of amending the name and/or marking the page view as Default before clicking Save
If you have a Saved Page View and want to update it to be the Default View, then, hover your mouse over the row so that the tick box appears. Then click that so that the colour changes and it will now be set as the default.
Clicking the active tick will remove the default flag from that view.
If you want to delete a Page View then hover over the row and click the Bin icon.
Note: You can't delete the System View or an Admin Shared View, only the Page Views you have added.